Inertia Announces Debut Album, The Process, Pre-Orders Now Available

Inertia Announces Debut Album, The Process
Pre-Orders and Lyric Video for New Single, “The Run” Now Available

In January, we proudly helped California rock band Inertia premiere their debut single, “Guilty Crown” as a message and a catalyst to help end domestic violence. With the release of that article, we also announced that the album pre-orders and more would be coming soon and we’re excited to announce that today is that day. Starting today, if you go to Inertia’s website (linked below) you will be able to pre-order a number of bundles including anything from posters, shirts, CDs, hoodies and more! Pre-Orders will be live until May 1st and the album’s release will come shortly after that. The Process will feature guest vocals from Seth Cooper of SECRET EYES, Slaves frontman Jonny Craig, as well as Varsity’s Joey Varela and you can check out the lyric video for “The Run” below!

On the release of the single, vocalist Dillon Forst had the following to say: Hello everyone, thank you for making it through to watch this video. This song is very near to our hearts and we wrote this song for you.

This song is about growing up, and how hard life can be when someone you love is no longer part of your life .But we also recognize through our experiences that our memories, good and bad will carry on with us , and if we let them, make us stronger. We wrote this song to remind each of you that no matter what happens in your life you can always stand back up on your own two feet. We want to remind you that you can’t always control what happens to you but you can control how you feel about the situation and how to respond. Most importantly this song serves as a reminder that when you feel like theres no way out and no where left to turn, there is always a better answer than taking your own life.

In addition, our own Barrett Stephens, Owner of New Transcendence, continues: We’ve worked with Inertia, practically since their humble beginnings and we’re excited to get the chance to premiere yet another powerful piece of music from them. Their message is one of hope, one of positivity and one that needs to be heard. The Process has the opportunity to reach out and touch so many lives, to be a catalyst for change to anyone who needs to hear the message. If you’re feeling alone, if you’re feeling like there’s nothing left for you or that no one cares… Inertia’s music is going to resonate most with you.

Track List:
Guilty Crown
La Femme
The Run
The Further
In the Face of Defeat
Heartless Nobody
Creature of Creatures
A Good Day to Die
In the Face of Defeat (pt. 2)

Pre-Order The Process

Inertia on Social Media
Official Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | YouTube

Inertia are:
Dillon Forst – Vocalist/Songwriter/Pianist
Zach Harris – Guitarist/Songwriter
Andrew Chavez – Bass
Josh Alves – Drums