INVSN “Down In The Shadows”; Band features Refused Founder Dennis Lyxzén



New Swedish Band Formed By Refused Founder Dennis Lyxzén

INVSN (pronounced in-vey-zhuh-n) is a new Swedish alt-rock band formed by Dennis Lyxzén (Refused, The International Noise Conspiracy) along with musicians Andre Sandström (DS-13), Sara Almgren (The International Noise Conspiracy), Richard Österman, and Anders Stenberg (Lykke Li, Deportees).

The band will release their debut U.S. album this Fall on Razor & Tie. The album was tracked at Studio Ingrid in Stockholm, (formerly known as Polar Studios) and is currently being mixed by Nick Launay (Arcade Fire, PiL, Nick Cave, Kate Bush) and Jacob Hansen (Volbeat).

INVSN has released music in Sweden and will make their U.S. (English language) debut in 2013. Dennis Lyxzén did a world tour with The Bloody Beetroots in 2011 and with the Refused in 2012. The band will tour the U.S. this Fall in support of their new album.


Official Site

Official Facebook


Leave a Reply