As I Lay Dying Sign to Nuclear Blast, Announce New Album “Shaped By Fire”

Forgive and forget. At least that’s what they say, right? It didn’t seem like that would be the case for As I Lay Dying vocalist, Tim Lambesis (and for many former fans of the band, it still isn’t.) With an uncertain future and the remaining members moving on to form a new band with Oh, Sleeper‘s Shane Blay, it was unclear if we would ever see the return of AILD when Lambesis was incarcerated. However, approximately a year after his release, cryptic videos on social media that stated otherwise began to appear. After the band released their first single since 2013 in “My Own Grave,” a discussion video on the subject was released and it was revealed that the band had forgiven him and, with the forgiveness and blessing of victim/ex-wife Meggan, the band was welcomed back and a comeback show was announced. For awhile, it seemed that was all we were going to get but the guys wasted no time in getting new material recorded and ready for release. Today, they’ve made two huge announcements and fans will be surprised to know they don’t have to wait much longer! Firstly, the band is no longer a part of longtime label, Metal Blade Records. Instead, they’ve found a new home at Nuclear Blast and will release their highly-anticipated new album, Shaped By Fire, on September 20th! In addition to “My Own Grave” and “Redefined,” the album will feature 10 blistering new tracks that will be sure to challenge listeners both emotionally and musically. They’ve also released the title track, artwork, track list and preorders which can be purchased via the link below. Catch them this Fall/Winter with After the Burial and Emmure as they headline the “Shaped by Fire” tour! Dates and ticket links can be found below.


01. Burn To Emerge
02. Blinded
03. Shaped By Fire
04. Undertow
05. Torn Between
06. Gatekeeper
07. The Wreckage
08. My Own Grave
09. Take What’s Left
10. Redefined
11. Only After We’ve Fallen
12. The Toll It Takes

Pre-Order Shaped By Fire

Nuclear Blast Shop

“Shaped By Fire” (Official Music Video)


Grab your tickets NOW

15 – Las Vegas, NV @ House of Blues
16 – Phoenix, AZ @ The Van Buren
18 – Dallas, TX @ House of Blues
19 – Houston, TX @ House of Blues
21 – New Orleans, LA @ House of Blues
22 – Atlanta, GA @ Buckhead Theatre
23 – Charlotte, NC @ The Fillmore Charlotte
24 – Wantagh, NY @ Mulcahy’s Concert Hall
25 – Boston, MA @ House of Blues
26 – Philadelphia, PA @ Theatre of Living Arts
27 – Pittsburgh, PA @ Roxian Theatre
29 – Silver Spring, MD @ The Fillmore Silver Spring
30 – Buffalo, NY @ Town Ballroom
1 – Reading, PA @ Reverb
2 – Cleveland, OH @ House of Blues
3 – Chicago, IL @ House of Blues
4 – Minneapolis, MN @ Varsity Theater
6 – Denver, CO @ Summit
7 – Salt Lake City, UT @ The Complex
9 – Seattle, WA @ El Corazon
10 – Portland, OR @ Wonder Ballroom
11 – Sacramento, CA @ Ace of Spades
12 – Ventura, CA @ Ventura Theater
13 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Regent Theater
14 – San Diego, CA @ SOMA

As I Lay Dying are:

Tim Lambesis – Vocals
Nick Hipa – Guitar
Josh Gilbert – Bass/Vocals
Phil Sgrosso – Guitar
Jordan Mancino – Drums