New Medicine To Release Sophomore Album This August via Imagen Records




 Latest Album Available for Pre-Order with Debut Single
“One Too Many” Impacting Radio Now


(July 17, 2014 – New York, NY) – The cure for the generic cold that has hit rock music wasn’t born in a laboratory, but in Minneapolis. Alternative rock quartet New Medicine is gearing up to release their sophomore album, Breaking The Model, on August 25th via Imagen Records. From the intro piano and strings melody of album opener “Breaking the Model” to the final chords of album closer “Boy Like Me,” it is clear that frontman and songwriter Jake Scherer wanted to create something different than the band’s previous work. Grabbing elements from various musical influences from all genres of music, Breaking The Model shows a definite progression in the sound that the band showcased on their debut, Race You To The Bottom.


“I hope people appreciate that we pushed the envelope and didn’t make the samerecord twice,” singer/songwriter Jake Scherer explains. “We tried some new things, but we never lost our attitude or lost sight of where we came from. We want to make rock ‘n’ roll cool, young, dangerous, and exciting again.”


The album is available in various pre-order bundles at Fans who order the album will receive various instant gratification tracks leading up to the album release date with the single available instantly upon pre-order. The album can also be pre-ordered digitally at iTunes at and at Amazon at The Model was produced by Kevin Kaddish, known for his work with O.A.R., Skillet, Meat Loaf and MileyCyrus to name a few. The first single from Breaking The Model is “One Too Many,” an upbeat rocker that every person who has ever had an alcoholic drink can relate to. The song was mixed by Chris Lorde Alge and a lyric video for the track can be seen at


The track listing for Breaking The Model is:



1)   Breaking The Model

2)   Desire Into Gold

3)   One Too Many

4)   Broken Girl

5)   All About Me

6)   World Class Fuck Up

7)   Dead Love Song

8)   Like A Rose

9)   Heart With Your Name On It

10) Fire Up The Night

11) Boy Like Me


Formed in 2009, New Medicine burst on the scene with their 2010 debut, Race To The Bottom. That album went on to sell over 30,000 copies based on the strength of the music, radio support and a hectic tour schedule. The band also foundsuccess on satellite radio with Sirius/XM’s Octane Channel embracing three songs from their debut and had a Top 20 Mainstream Rock hit with the single”Race You To The Bottom.” The band has toured alongside the likes of Avenged Sevenfold, Halestorm, Adelita’s Way, Hollywood Undead and Stone Sour to name a few.


New Medicine is Jake Scherer on vocals, Dan Garland on guitars, Kyle LeBlanc on bass and Dylan Wood on drums.