Review: Dethrone The Sovereign – Autocracy Dismantled


Band: Dethrone The Sovereign [ ]

Album: Autocracy Dismantled

Release Date: May 21st, 2013

Rating: 10/10

Track Listing:

1. The Manchurian Waltz
2. Catastrophobia
3. Transhuman
4. Autocracy Dismantled
5. Earthly Purgatory
6. Oblivious To Consequence

From the very beginning, with the hearing of the orchestral intro, I knew this would be a well worth listening to. About half way through the first track, which is titled “The Manchurian Waltz”, I found myself tapping my finger on the mouse as I listened to this instrumental waltz. The second track, which is titled “Catastrophobia”, took me by surprise with powerful vocals of frontman Carson Wittwer. It instantly drew me in, for more of what this album had to offer. The powerful vocals and vocal range, is one of a kind, as well as, a great mix with that of upbeat djent riffs, fast paced drum beats and double bass. This album featured six amazing tracks, three of which are fast paced and heart pumping with mind blowing lyrics, the other three of which are just as great, but with a softer instrumental. This was a very well put together album, one which I thoroughly enjoyed listening to. I will most certainly be adding this to my personal collection to come back for another listen. I give this album a solid  rating of 10 out of 10.