Review: Erimha – Reign Through Immortality


Artist: Erimha
Album: Reign Through Immortality
Rating: 8.5/10

Track List:
1. Enlightenment
2. Ascetic
3. Condemned to Desolation
4. Bewildering Nightmare
5. Metaphysic Countenance
6. The Ritual of Internicion
7. Verdict of the Soul
8. Saunter to Extinction
9. Cataclysmic Tides
10. Metempsychosis

It’s not often that you will hear of me enjoying a black metal band, however, Erimha have captured my attention. Signed to Victory records in April, the band’s image and teaser video were surely enough to turn some heads. With the release of their debut single “Condemned to Desolation”, the band had proven that they could live up to the hype that ensued. However, the world is simply ┬ánot ready for what was to come next. Their debut album “Reign Through Immortality” is as brutal, heavy and devasating as any album preceding it. However, the album plays out as more of a story-telling of a drama than an album and I think that’s what will make it so successful. It has a completely epic, operatic type of feel to it. I haven’t been able to decipher the lyrics this time around but just the feel of the album itself makes it enough to keep you listening. I’m sure that once the story is revealed, it will make it that much more enjoyable. I wish I had more to say about this album but sadly, I don’t without having much to go on other than the sound of the album. I can tell you this, though, this band is going places with their music. I see them jumping right to the top with the likes of the greatest black metal bands. Go pick yourself up a copy of “Reign Through Immortality” on July 9th and unleash the beast within!

Erimha on Facebook

“Reign Through Immortality” Pre-orders

“Condemned to Desolation”

“Bewildering Nightmare”

Victory Records on Facebook