Review: From Far Away – Recover|Repeat



Artist: From Far Away
Album: Recover|Repeat
Rating: 10/10

Track List:

1. Beginnings
2. Outsiders
3. Confessions
4. Sidewalks
5. Memoirs

From Far Away is yet another band in a series of impressive contracts drawn up by At Your Command records. This melodic hardcore band from Hagerstown, Maryland is a cut above the rest, taking the tradition of the genre and adding a slight deathcore feel to it, this band seems to really know how to use diversity. The band consists of 5 members: Josh Peters on Vocals, Jason Williams on Bass/Vocals, Matt Hoffmaster on Guitar, Steven Hyslop also on Guitar, and Zack Boward on Drums. I’ve been spinning this EP for a couple weeks and I still haven’t grown bored with it. If you like truly mesmerizing, brutal, yet beautiful music, this EP is for you! Clocking in at just under 20 minutes, it has just enough length to kick your teeth in before ending and you find yourself begging for more! I definitely see a bright future ahead for these guys! Go stream the album on Under the Gun and then go pick up your copy of this monumental EP and rediscover your love for heavy music!

Highlight Tracks: Outsiders, Confessions, Sidewalks, Memoirs

From Far Away on Facebook

Recover|Repeat exclusive stream on Under the Gun

At Your Command Records on Facebook