Time Spent Driving Sign with Cardigan Records



(June 23, 2015 – Santa Cruz, CA) – From emo pioneers to now emo revivalists,Time Spent Driving have been writing their own brand of post-punk music for over a decade. The group announced that they have signed with North Carolina record label Cardigan Records for their first release since 2007. The brand new album entitled Passed & Presence, will be released on 7/21. Pre-orders for the record are set to launch on 6/29 via the iTunes, but you can reserve your copy now at the label’s website.

“Cardigan Records is very excited to have Time Spent Driving join our family,” saysFounder/CEO Shane Kelly. ” I’ve been listening to their albums for years now and I am very fortunate to share the unfeigned journey that is Passed & Presence with you.”

Time Spent Driving released a track from the upcoming album back in November to give eager fans a taste of what’s to come. Stream “Weight of the Water” below.

Connect with Time Spent Driving:

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram

About Time Spent Driving:

Long before “emo” was a dirty word associated with painted faces and skinny jeans, Time Spent Driving was playing their own brand of emotive post-punk, literally. Based out of Santa Cruz, California (located an hour south of San Francisco), the melodic, influential and hard-working indie rock band originally formed in 1999 featuring members of Fury 66, Reliance, Good Riddance and Black Label. After solidifying their line-up, they released a well-received 6 song debut CDEP entitled “Walls Between Us,” in 2000 followed by their phenomenal full length “Just Enough Bright” (Produced by J Robbins) in 2002.

The band went on an untimely hiatus in mid 2003, and briefly reconvened in 2005 after recruiting Jesse Buglione (of Lagwagon) on bass. They officially broke up in late 2005 after recording 7 final tracks and releasing them along with a collection rare, demo and unreleased songs called “I’m Your Stab in the Back” in 2007.

Time Spent Driving reformed in early 2012, and started playing select shows while writing material for a brand new album with the three original core members to satiate their dedicated fan base and reach new listeners. The album has been completed and the band released the first new track since 2007 called “Weight of the Water” on Soundcloud in November 2014 while making arrangements to release the full album on 7/21 via Cardigan Records