Yahoo! Music Premieres First Track From Upcoming All-Star Dio Tribute Album

“This Is Your Life” is a tribute album to the late, great Ronnie James Dio. It features an all-star line-up including Motorhead, Metallica, Corey Taylor & Roy Mayorga, Halestorm, Tenacious D and more! Check out the premiere of track #6 “Starstruck” by Motorhead featuring Biff Byford (Saxon) via Yahoo! Music’s “Hear It First” feature below. Want a chance to check out the album in it’s entirety, in advance, and also catch a great show in tribute to him? Read the official press release below, courtesy of AdrenalinePR, below: 

                                               RONNIE JAMES DIO Covers Album “This Is Your Life”:

Yahoo! Music Features Electric New Cover of “Starstruck” by MOTÖRHEAD with Biff Byford of SAXON

 Listen Here via Yahoo! Music

 “This Is Your Life” Celebrates the Life and Legacy of Ronnie James Dio Covers of his Greatest Songs from Rainbow, Black Sabbath, and Dio

Available April 1, 2014 via Rhino

 Featuring Newly Recorded Tracks From Anthrax, Halestorm, Rob Halford, Metallica, Scorpions, Corey Taylor, Tenacious D and More – To Benefit The Ronnie James Dio Stand Up and Shout Cancer Fund

 Join Us at the 3rd ANNUAL AWARDS GALA & “This Is Your Life” Album Preview Party – Monday, March 17, 2014 @ The Avalon in Hollywood, CA!



 Ronnie James Dio is one of the most beloved figures in rock history. His gifts, both as a singer and songwriter, are instantly recognizable, whether he was with RainbowBlack SabbathHeaven & Hell, or leading Dio. Sadly, Dio lost his battle with stomach cancer in 2010, but his towering voice and legacy live on.

 To celebrate Dio’s life, an all-star group of his friends and fans recorded 13 of their favorite tracks for a tribute album, entitled This Is Your Life, to raise funds for the Ronnie James Dio Stand Up and Shout Cancer Fund ( This non-profit 501(c)(3) charitable fund, which is dedicated to supporting cancer-prevention research, raising awareness and educating the public about the vital importance of early detection and prevention, was co-founded by Dio’s longtime manager and wife, Wendy Dio. 100% of the monies received from this album by the Ronnie James Dio Stand Up And Shout Cancer Fund goes directly into cancer research.

 The first track to be released from This Is Your Lifea cover of Rainbow’s ‘Starstruck’ re-recorded by the legendary Motörhead featuring Biff Byford of Saxon, is available for streaming on the web now exclusively via Yahoo! Music. The track first appeared last Friday on Eddie Trunk’s Q104.3 FM radio program, and will air again via Sirius XM Satellite Radio’s Hair Nation (Channel 39) via “Eddie Trunk Live” later today. Yahoo! Music, however, is the only place you can hear ‘Starstruck’ via the web, on demand.


 Would you like to join Wendy Dio, Rob Halford, Corey Taylor and others in celebrating this release and the life of Ronnie James Dio? Join the celebration at the 3rdAnnual Awards Gala and This Is Your Life pre-release listening party on Monday, March 17, 2014 at The Avalon in Hollywood, CA. The gala begins at 6:00PM, and tickets (VIP and GA) are available via The event will include live performances of songs from the album by HalestormCorey Taylor, Jason Christopher, Christian Martucci, Roy Mayorga, Oni Logan, Jimmy Bain, Rowan Robertson, Brian Tichy and more surprise guests! Head to www.diocancerfund.orgfor information or to purchase tickets online.



 Produced by Wendy Dio, This Is Your Life includes contributions by such metal heavyweights as MetallicaScorpionsAnthrax, and Rob Halford, as well as appearances by many of the musicians who performed with Dio over the years. This Is Your Life will be available from Rhino on April 1, 2014, in physical and digital versions.

 See below for an the amazing track list, which includes Metallica’s epic, nine-minute “Ronnie Rising Medley,” which combines the Rainbow songs “A Light In The Black,” “Tarot Woman,” “Stargazer,” and “Kill The King,” Rob Halford’s collaboration with frequent Dio collaborators Vinny Appice, Doug Aldrich, Jeff Pilson, and Scott Warren for “The Man On The Silver Mountain,” Anthrax and Adrenaline Mob’s takes on “Neon Knights” and “The Mob Rules”, Corey Taylor’s (Stone SourSlipknot) cover of the classic “Rainbow In The Dark”, Tenacious D’s (Jack Black and Kyle Glass) spin on “The Last In Line,” and many, many others.

 RONNIE JAMES DIOThis Is Your Life Track Listing:

  1. “Neon Knights” – Anthrax*
  2. “The Last In Line” – Tenacious D*
  3. “The Mob Rules” – Adrenaline Mob
  4. “Rainbow In The Dark” – Corey Taylor, Roy Mayorga, Satchel, Christian Martucci, Jason Christopher*
  5. “Straight Through The Heart” – Halestorm*
  6. “Starstruck” – Motörhead with Biff Byford*
  7. “The Temple Of The King” – Scorpions*
  8. “Egypt (The Chains Are On)” – Doro
  9. “Holy Diver” – Killswitch Engage
  10. “Catch The Rainbow” – Glenn Hughes, Simon Wright, Craig Goldy, Rudy Sarzo, Scott Warren*
  11. “I” – Oni Logan, Jimmy Bain, Rowan Robertson, Brian Tichy*
  12. “Man On The Silver Mountain” – Rob Halford, Vinny Appice, Doug Aldrich, Jeff Pilson, Scott Warren*
  13. “Ronnie Rising Medley (Featuring A Light In The Black, Tarot Woman, Stargazer, Kill The King)” – Metallica*
  14. “This Is Your Life” – Dio

 * Previously unreleased